I think there are so many distractions in this world of today that take us away from the things that should be most important to us. I am a victim of these distractions. I find myself spending hours dabbling in useless conversations on twitter. Staying on tumblr, facebook etc. Worst of all i spend a lot of time watching basketball on TV, even though i can’t play for shit. These distractions are good sometimes like during exams or when you’re stressed. But people these days spend all their time doing these distractions that it becomes part of their lives.

I hope these distractions can come out of me with time and practice. But there’s just something in me that drives me back to it. Maybe its the draw to fit in, maybe not. Still i would love to spend the whole day sitting outside on the grass or on a porch somewhere reading a book.

Maybe somewhere quiet with a view.

